RSS Feed

This morning when I woke up I felt the benefits of doing that Tiffany Rothe waist workout. Damn underneath all that I guess I didn’t know what my waist felt like. But there it was. I also noticed the past few days that when I am driving my neck is a lot less tense that it has been in the past few years. I think these massages every two weeks and this exercise and maybe eating so much Turmeric is helping. All in all, I am making an effort to get in the habit of loving myself and taking care of my needs.

The kids started to wear me out today at Old Navy and I felt that blood pressure rising but all in all, the stronger I get physically the stronger I get mentally. I did a ten minute workout and then a ten minute stretch with a little meditation.

The kids have been in their room for over an hour and yet they are still fighting and bickering.If I could get a solid hour to myself while they are asleep I know I would feel better. I get tired of having to be yelling and swatting and carrying toys to the trash. Nothing really works and it is a constant source of frustration to have my boundaries respected. Of course, that is the path for a single mom, because I don’t have a partner saying “Hey, go take a bath or a walk.” So I have to just try to find and share that love in my heart with them in a brief minute of mediation.

I am getting excited about taking Tin & Tonic down to the Farmer’s Market next month and I am not questioning cash box, apron, or kick ass Fanny pack.

Well, shit, now the boys bickering woke Veda up. No free time for me.

Love ’em all the same.

About tifftwoten

I am a woman of three children who is on a journey to revolutionize my life.

Leave a Reply

